An Experiment in Treason by Bruce Alexander



An Experiment in Treason by Bruce Alexander

An Experiment in Treason by Bruce Alexander (Paperback)

When a packet of controversial letters is stolen from the home of a prominent London official, Magistrate Sir John Fielding and his protege Jeremy Proctor set out to find the truth. This leads them to a the colony of Massachusetts and to Benjamin Franklin.

Sir John Fielding has trailed a missing packet of controversial letters from London to the colony of Massachusetts. When the suspect is found dead, Sir John turns his eye on the possible involvement of Benjamin Franklin.

Bruce Alexander is the pseudonym for a well-known author of fiction and nonfiction. The books in his series include Blind Justice; Murder in Grub Street (named by the New York Times Book Review as a notable book in 1995); Watery Grave; Person or Persons Unknown (named by the Chicago Tribune as one of the best novels of 1997); Jack, Knave and Fool; and Death of a Colonial.

Read his other work here.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “An Experiment in Treason by Bruce Alexander”