Rules of Engagement by Bruce Alexander


Available on backorder


Rules of Engagement by Bruce Alexander

Rules of Engagement is the final novel in the Sir John Fielding series. When Lord Lammermoor plunges to his death from Westminster Bridge before a dozen witnesses, his death is ruled a suicide. But his fatal leap coincides with the arrival of Dr. Goldsworthy—a student of the famous Dr. Anton Mesmer and his research into animal magnetism. Sir John’s suspicions grow when he learns that Goldsworthy’s patron in London is none other than the beautiful Lady Lammermoor. And the deeper Jeremy investigates the Lammermoor family, the more suspects he discovers who stand to gain from Lord Lammermoor’s death.

“Richly detailed fiction…storytelling in the grand classic tradition.”—The New York Times

“Fascinating and impeccably written . . . should delight old fans and new readers.”—Chicago Tribune

“Triumphant.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A wonderful series.”—The Washington Post Book World

Bruce Alexander is the pseudonym for a well-known author of fiction and nonfiction. The books in his series include Blind Justice; Murder in Grub Street (named by the New York Times Book Review as a notable book in 1995); Watery Grave; Person or Persons Unknown (named by the Chicago Tribune as one of the best novels of 1997); Jack, Knave and Fool; and Death of a Colonial.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rules of Engagement by Bruce Alexander”