Smuggler’s Moon by Bruce Alexander


Out of stock


Smuggler’s Moon by Bruce Alexander

Smuggler’s Moon is the eighth novel in the Sir John Fielding series.

A richly-textured and riveting mystery follows Sir John and Jeremy as they journey to the seaside town of Deal to investigate a magistrate who is suspected of promoting illegal cargo trade, which occurs under the cover of darkness, and find themselves plunged into a world of greed, murder, and corruption.

Bruce Alexander is the pseudonym for a well-known author of fiction and non-fiction. The previous books in this series are Blind Justice, Murder in Grub Street (Named by The New York Times Book Review as a Notable Book in 1995), Watery Grave, Person or Persons Unknown (named by the Chicago Tribune as one of the best novels of 1997), Jack, Knave and Fool, and Death of a Colonial.

Read the next novel in the series, An Experiment in Treason, here.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Smuggler’s Moon by Bruce Alexander”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *