Watery Grave by Bruce Alexander



Watery Grave by Bruce Alexander

Watery Grave by Bruce Alexander (Paperback)

When someone is murdered on one of His Majesty’s vessels, blind magistrate Sir John Fielding and his associate, Jeremy Proctor, investigate the disturbing murder and discover some things are better left alone.

In this third adventure, Sir John Fielding returns in his most baffling case yet. His stepson returns from high seas with tales of storms and a captain overboard. Was it an accident, or was it murder? Fielding is investigates, but discovers considerably more than he’d bargained for. Filled with the authentic sights and sounds of eighteenth-century London, and with a supremely colorful and varied cast of characters, Watery Grave is in every way a delight to read.

“Fielding’s detection . . . is first-rate. And the period ambiance is both original and persuasive.” (The Boston Globe)

Bruce Alexander is the pseudonym for a well-known author of fiction and nonfiction. The books in his series include Blind Justice; Murder in Grub Street (named by the New York Times Book Review as a notable book in 1995); Watery Grave; Person or Persons Unknown (named by the Chicago Tribune as one of the best novels of 1997); Jack, Knave and Fool; and Death of a Colonial.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Watery Grave by Bruce Alexander”