Save $25.01!

Black Friday Special: The Strand Magazine’s 59th Issue PLUS a One Year subscription (5 Issues) PLUS A free flashlight keychain and bookmark

(1 customer review)

$55.00 $29.99

Description

Black Friday Special: The Strand Magazine’s 59th Issue PLUS a One Year subscription (5 Issues) PLUS A free flashlight keychain and bookmark

Strand Magazine Special Holiday Issue: Exclusive with John Grisham and short fiction by James Lee Burke, Laura Benedict, Mark Edwards, and David Marcum

In our 59th issue, we’re proud to present an exclusive interview with John Grisham, where he reflects on his path from lawyer to author, work with the Innocence Project, and his views on mass incarceration in the United States, not to mention some advice about writing itself.

James Lee Burke brings his inimitable style to bear on “Deportees”—a timely piece of short fiction featuring recurring character Sheriff Hackberry Holland—which we are proud to present in this issue.

The talented Laura Benedict brings us “Carnival,” a sinister, psychological tale that’ll make you think twice about the dangers of sleep deprivation. Mark Edwards pays

homage to W.W. Jacobs’ “The Monkey’s Paw” with “Wish You Dead,” in which a jealous boyfriend goes to unspeakable lengths to get back the woman he loves. And David Marcum has Holmes and Watson investigating the mysterious machinations of twin brothers in “The Case of the Curious Cardboard Boxes.” As always, our stories are highlighted by the wonderful illustrations by the enormously talented Jeffrey B. McKeever.

We also have reviews of the latest books and audiobooks, as well as our young adult reading guide, to help you get an early start on your holiday shopping, We also have the latest book, audiobook, and DVD reviews.

The Strand Magazine continues to bring our readers the best in fiction, interviews with authors, as well as insightful book and audiobook reviews. In addition to the new Steinbeck short story we released this summer, we’ve featured unpublished works other legendary authors including Ernest Hemingway, F. Scott FitzgeraldRaymond Chandler, H.G. WellsAgatha ChristieDashiell Hammett, Tennessee Williams, and Joseph Heller.

For more back issues with works by literary legends, follow this link!

Sherlock Holmes Keychain, bottle opener, flashlight is a dual purpose keychain with bright white LED light is perfect fans of Sherlock Holmes and is an exclusive from our 221B Baker Street Collection. This bright flashlight has the Great Detective’s name and address engraved on this solid aluminum base with its shiny lacquer finish and silver accents. Button cell batteries included.

For more back issues with works by literary legends, follow this link!

Mystery Quote Bookmark/Fifteen Best Crime Novels of All Time

This wonderful stocking stuffer is great for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Hercule Poirot, Poe, and Raymond Chandler and has quotes from their works! The mystery quote bookmark is made of glossy stock and is full color and the other side has the Strand Magazine’s newsletters subscribers’ list of the top 15 crime novels ever written!

More than being a gift, we’re certain this bookmark will ignite some debate between crime fiction buffs.

2.5 x 8.5

(No refunds)

Additional information

Weight .9 lbs

1 review for Black Friday Special: The Strand Magazine’s 59th Issue PLUS a One Year subscription (5 Issues) PLUS A free flashlight keychain and bookmark

  1. hank hagenau

    I am 78 years old and avid reader and have been ever since I learned to read. My parents started me off right

    Recently I heard about the John Steinbeck story in the July-November issue of Strand Magazine. Fortunately for me a not so local book store had the Strand on the shelf.

    Today there is so much reading you can do using electronic devises but nothing, absolutely nothing beats a ‘real’ book or a good literary magazine. Imagine you’re in your favorite chair, a cup of coffee close at hand – the cat jumps – the coffee spills. Would you rather spill it on your device or your old friend, a book.

    Ah-hhh, feel the paper, listen to the sound made when turning a page, Sheer heaven.

    The Strand has introduced me to new authors with great stories to tell.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…